Cruise Arrivals

breaking news

West Mainland councillors declared

Voters in the West Mainland ward have selected the four islands councillors who will represent them for the next five years.

The councillors elected to serve in the West Mainland ward are as follows:
  • Owen Tierney
  • Rachael King
  • Jean Stevenson
  • Duncan Tullock

This ward had a turnout of 50.9 per cent.

Ms King and Mr Tierney were elected in the first round of counting, Ms Stevenson in the third and Mr Tulloch in the fifth.